Campus Journalism Award Finalists
Campus Journalism Award Finalists

Top Personalities Set For Campus Journalism Awards In Abuja

The Youths Digest Magazine wishes to announce to the general public that all is set for the annual Campus Journalism Awards 2019.

The award which is in its second edition will witness presence of bigwigs across the media and major sectors in the country.

Top among list of personalities include Mr Femi Adesina (Special Adviser to President Buhari on Media) who is the chairman of the occasion, Independent National Electoral Commissioner Haruna Mohammed (Keynote speaker and Honorary patron), Minister of Youth and Sports , Barrister Solomon Dalung who is the special guest of honour, Chairman Code of Conduct Tribunal, Danladi Umar, Otunba Olusegun Runsewe (Oustanding personality of the year, Public Sector), Hajia Aisha Binani (Outstanding Personality of the year, Private Sector), among other top personalities.

The award which is scheduled for Nicon Luxury Hotel, Abuja will hold on Saturday, January 19th, 2019.

The annual campus journalism awards in partnership with Civil Society Legislative Advocacy Centre (CISLAC) is supported by the Global Affairs Canada (GAC).

The event which celebrates campus journalists is endorsed by National Union of Campus Journalists, National Association of Nigerian Campus Editors, Office of the Senior special Assistant to the President on Youths and Student Affairs, among several other bodies.

The award which had 241 entries with thirty finalists is expected to have several higher institutions of learning in Nigeria present.

The second edition of the awards is also expected to have an International finalist.

Meanwhile, Mr Olusegun Runsewe and Aisha Binani would be honoured at tge event as YouthsDigest Personalities of the Year for Public and Private Sector categories respectively.

Mr Runsewe who has huge contribution in the media realm is the Chief Executive Officer of Nigerian Tourism Development Agency while Mrs Aisha Binani owns one of the largest printing press for media production in West Africa.

Gidado Y. Shuaib
Editor/ Executive Director


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here