IGP Mohammed Adamu Police Boss
IGP Mohammed Adamu Police Boss

PSC Approves 40 new CPs, 583 other Senior Police Officers
The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of six hundred and twenty three (623) senior Police Officers to their next ranks. Forty (40) Deputy Commissioners of Police were elevated to Commissioners of Police; Ninety eight (98) Assistant Commissioners were promoted to Deputy Commissioners while one hundred and fifty (150) Chief Superintendents were promoted Assistant Commissioners. Three Hundred and thirty five (335) Superintendents also had their promotions approved to the next rank of Chief Superintendents.

The promotions were strictly based on seniority, merit, availability of vacancies and clean record of service.

The promotions were one of the highpoints of the 7th Plenary Meeting of the Commission held in Abuja between Friday, December 20th and Saturday December 21st, 2019 and presided over by Commission Chairman, Musiliu Smith, retired Inspector General of Police.

The forty newly promoted Cps are;

1. Olatunji, Akingbola O.
2. Gbenga, Sadiku Michael
3. Ayim, Abraham Egong
4. Bankole, Anderson Abiodun
5. Ayinde,Abu Mufutau
6. Kamaldeen, Okunlola Kola
7. Ade, Atere Christopher
8. Amiengheme, Andrew
9. Younous, Akeera Mohammed
10. Sanomi, Augustine Akpofure
11. Salami, Bolaji Amidu
12. Michael, Okoli C.
13. Jimoh, Abdulkadir
14. Elumelu Celestine Amaechi
15. Ajogun, Edward Awolowo
16. Kayode, Titilayo
17. Onadeko, Ngozi Vivian
18. Assayomo, Emienbo Tony Tuesday.
19. Cookey, Christiana Ibiso
20. Peterside, Evelyn Tamunoimi.
21. Ogbadu, Philip Aliyu
22. Friday, Eboka
23. Oguntuase, Gabriel Ayodele
24. Soyemi, Adesina Musbau
25. Enwonwu, Joe Nwachukwu
26. Adekunle, Asafa
27. Tunde, Adagunduro A.
28. Babatunde, Mobayo
29. Egbuka, Edward Chuka
30. Agbede, Janet
31. Daso, Oruebo Josiah
32. Olawale, Olokode Taoheed
33. Adegboyega, Taiwo
34. Yaro, Abutu
35. Okediji, Felix Olusola
36. Nna, Josephine Ogechi
37. Akinyosola, Matthew
38. Amenyi, Hamza M.
39. Usman, Yusuf Chiromawa
40. Mohammed, Mansur Alhaji

Some of the 98 new DCPs are, Mohammed Shehu Dalijan, formally ACP Liberal Studies, Police Staff College Jos; Dan Mamman Shawulu, former ACP, state CID Delta State; Clement Robert, from National Institute for Security Studies; Amaechi Oliver Okwudili, until now ACP, Administration, Enugu State Command; Musa Auwal Mohammed, former ACP, C/O 9PMF kano. Others are Abel Abala Audu, until now, , ACP, state CID, Bayelsa and Idowu Owohunwa, Principal Staff officer to the IGP.

CSP Dahiru Ibrahim, Principal Staff Officer 2 to the IGP, Lagos Annex, Ayobami Yemi Surajudeen, Niger State Command, Eno-Edobor Thomas Aidenogie, Lagos State Command; Halilu Muawiya, SPU Base Port-Harcout and Christopher Bassey Uweh, Kaduna were part of the 150 CSPs promoted to ACPs.

Some of the 335 SPs promoted to CSPs include, Stephen Ifeanyi Abiaziem, Rivers State Command;, Mua’zu Isa, Kogi State Command; Godwin Onyebuchi Mba, IGP Secretary; Paschal Chima Nwachukwu, O/C Legal, Enugu State Command; Bitrus Peny Gorroh, Sokoto State CFO, Fredrick Azubuike, Enugu State Command; Taiye Awodi, 32 PMF Abakaliki ansd Juliana Ifeanyi Odo, O/C Anti Kidnapping, Zone 9, Umuahai.

Chairman of the Commission, Musiliu Smith, charged the beneficiaries to rededicate themselves to greater commitment to national development by upholding the ethics and rules of the Force.

He promised that the Commission will continue to ensure that deserving police Officers are promoted as and when due.

Ikechukwu Ani
Head, Press and Public Relations