ADVERTISING: ARCON Inducts Sule, Fadolapo, 36 others as Fellows

Board Chairman of Image Merchants Promotion Ltd, publisher of PRNigeria; Dr Sule Yau
Board Chairman of Image Merchants Promotion Ltd, publisher of PRNigeria; Dr Sule Yau

ADVERTISING: ARCON Inducts Sule, Fadolapo, 36 others as Fellows

The Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON) has inducted 38 members as Fellows.

Among those that joined the prestigious fellowship status are ARCON’s Director General, Olalekan Fadolapo; Board Chairman of Image Merchants Promotion Ltd, publisher of PRNigeria; Dr Sule Yau Sule and Tunji Adeyinka, Managing Director of the Republicom Group.

The induction ceremony, which took place Sheraton Hotel Lagos had in attendance, top industry executives, including Madam Tolulope Medebem, President of the Experiential Marketers Association of Nigeria (EXMAN); Sola Akinsiku, President of the Outdoor Association of Nigeria (OAAN); Alhaji Garba Bello Kankarofi, former APCON Registrar; Madam Olubunmi Oke, CEO/Lead consultant, Ladybird Advertising; and Emeka Chris Okeke, CEO Mediafuse dentsu amongst others.

The list of inducted members includes Kehinde Khadijat Kadiri, Olufolahan Adisa Onifade, Okwudili Chris Ndibe, Ime Okon Inyang, Olushola Adeniyi Adegborioye, Ohifuerme David Akharume, Chinwike Onwuchekwa, Chinedu Ethel Igboeche, Maureen Aniekan Umanah, Michael Anike Mbanugo, Joe-Eugene Orji Onyenyili-Onuorah, Jude Okechukwu Emecheta, Lauratu Umar Abdulsalam, Chidindu Charity Ibiam, Evelyn Irepkitan Nwosu, Philip Adeyemi Adesanya, Samuel Bamidele Ayetutu, Michael Tunde Kajogbola, Yusuf Mu’azu, Nwanne Joseph Anasiudu, Abayomi Adedoyin Adewumi, Ibrahim Yusuf Yakasai, Adewale Adepitan, Bamijoko Okupe, Lawal Danladi Yaro, Biodun Olasunkanmi Ajiboye, Salihu Abdulhamid Dembos, Hauwa Margaret Nimyel, Okeoghene Solomon Akugha, Akeem Adeoriyomi Oyebo (HRM), Adetu Owoseni Dolapo, Umamah Aniekan John, Usman Faruk Umar, Akinbanjo Joshua Oluwasegun, Agama Emieseifa James.

Speaking on behalf of the newly inducted fellows, Tunji Adeyinka, Group Managing Director of the Republicom Group, said “Going through the list of inductees, I must say, it is really humbling to see some people who I consider as mentors,  because they have done a lot of work and I can make bold to say that these fellows will carry high the flag of the Council even beyond the next generation. We are also grateful to the careful scrutiny of the council led by Emmanuel Ajufo and we also thank ARCON for its diligence.”

Fellowship in the advertising profession is the highest status, bestowed upon practitioners who have demonstrated excellence and significantly impacted the industry. Criteria include good academic qualification, 15 years of consistent engagement in marketing communications, involvement in outstanding campaigns, service to the profession, intellectual or professional expressions, mentorship, and more.

The fellowship application process begins with practitioners submitting applications, which are then screened by an industry committee. ARCON, as the practice regulator for advertising, has the authority to confer the Fellowship at a public ceremony.

PRNigeria gathered that since inception, 162 practitioners have been conferred with the fellowship, and the latest 38 will be admitted to the Body of Fellows during the 2023 National Advertising Conference in December.

By PRNigeria

Kidnapped School Children

Yauri FGC Students, Kebbi (Freed)
The last victims released spent 707 days from June 17, 2021 - May 25, 2023

Baptist School Students, Kaduna (Freed)
Spent 850 Day from July 5, 2022 to November 2, 2023

Tegina Islamiya Pupils, Niger (Freed)
Spent 88 days from May 30, 2021 - August 26, 2021

Report By: