The Senate today at plenary receives the list of Ministerial nomination from the President, C-in – C, President Mohammadu Buhari.

The nominees are Professor Stephen Ikani Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Zarma Hassan from Gombe State.

According to the President in an executive correspondence read by the Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki, the list was submitted for the confirmation of the Senate in accordance with Section 147 (2) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

He expects the exercise to receive the kind expeditious consideration of the Senators.

The two nominees are expected to fill the vacancies left by the demise of the Former Minister of State for Labour and Productivity, Barr. James Ocholi and Hajia Amina Ibrahim who was recently appointed the deputy Secretary General of the United Nations.

Charles Akpan
Head, Press and Public Relations


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here