Osun Re-Run: Police Parade PDP Members for Alleged Electoral Violation
1. Moshood Adejare ‘M’ – People’s Democratic Party (PDP) House of Representatives aspirant in Orolu Federal Constituency
2. Oyelayo Dayo ‘M’- PDP member Orolu LGA
3. Olaoye Asimi ‘M’- PDP member Orolu LGA
4. Raimi Taofeeq ‘M’- secretary, PDP Orolu LGA
5. Gbenga Olapade ‘M’
6. Charles Amibiogoiu ‘M’
7. Ayomide Ayansola ‘M’
8. Kayode Dada ‘M’
9. Daramola Segun ‘M’
10. Tunji Akinroyinmi ‘M’
11. Kunle ADEDEJI ‘M’
12. Habeeb Bahiru ‘M’
13. Yisa Sodiq ‘M’
14. Adeolu Bamijoko ‘M’
15. Oladipo Samson ‘M’
16. Adeolu Bamidele ‘M’
The Nigeria Police Force in it continue efforts to discharging its responsibilities of ensuring the peaceful conclusion of Osun 2018 Gubernatorial Election, that was declared inconclusive by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in which Thursday 27th September, 2018 was fixed for the re-run in the Seven (7) Polling units.
Police team on stop and search duties at Orolu; intercepted vehicles with sixteen persons on board in possession of customized INEC tags, face cap and jackets with the inscription of “INEC Osun 2018 Election Observer” and PDP membership cards, The suspects are using the items to have easy access to restricted areas meant for personnel with due accreditation.
The Nigeria Police Force whishes to debunk report that some accredited INEC Observers were arrested or denied access to polling units. Therefore,  assuring the good people of Osun State and other critical stakeholders of its renewed commitment and resolve to ensure adequate security for a free and fair re-run election while investigation continues.
Police Public Relations Officer
For: Supervising DIG for Osun 2018
Gubernatorial Election


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here