Security and Emergency Management Awards SAEMA
Security and Emergency Management Awards SAEMA

SAEMA 2019: AVM Audu-Bida Emerges Jury Chair

The Chairman West African region of The International Emergency Management Society (TIEMS), Air Vice-Marshal Mohammed Audu-Bida (Rtd) has been appointed as the Chair of the Panel of Jury for the forthcoming 1st Security and Emergency Management Award (SAEMA) 2019.

AVM Audu-Bida was a former Director-General of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA). Other members of the Jury include Mr Chidi Omeje of the Centre for Crisis Communication, Mr. Hashim Salahudeen of Civil Society Legislative Advocacy Centre (CISLAC), Alhaji Mohammed Usman, a retired security operative, Mal. Ahmed Maiyaki, a developmental expert, Senator Iroegbu of PRNigeria and Shittu Yunus Shittu of the Emergency Digest.

The Awards is an annual event envisioned to celebrate excellence in security and response agencies with a view to creating a resilient and professional approach in the management of security and Emergency situations in Nigeria.

The award and Conference event will be held on December 5, 2019, at NICON Luxury Hotel Abuja where the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajia Sadiya Umaru Faruk will be the Special Guest of honour, while the Executive Vice Chairman of Nigeria Communication Commission (NCC), Professor Umar Garba Dambatta will deliver a keynote address on “Leveraging on Emergency Communication Centres for National Security.”

The event is organized by Emergency Digest, a publication of Image Merchants Promotion Limited in collaboration with the Centre for Crisis Communication and CISLAC.

By PRNigeria