Governor Tambuwal

Sokoto Gov Appoints New Permanent Secretaries

The Governor of Sokoto State, Rt Hon Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, has approved the appointment of Permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service.

The appointments follow the creation of a vaacum in the service.

Those appointed are:
1. Sa’idu Muhammad Maccido, who was Secretary to the Sultanate Council and currently the “Danbura” of Sokoto.
2. Abubakar Shekara, currently the Director General, Media and Public Affairs to the Sokoto State Governor and State Media Corporation.
3.Ahmad Moyi Tambuwal, currently the General Manager, Sokoto State Water Board
4. Mu’azu Madawaki, who is a Director with the Administration and General Services Department.
5.Faruku Shehu, who is the current Secretary, State Universal Basic Education Board.
6. Hauwa Abubakar Mohammed, who is a Director General at the State Tourism Development Agency.
7. Dr. Attahiru Maigandi, currently the Secretary, State Water Board.
8. Aminu Aliyu Dogondaji, who is the Director General, SACDP/IFAD.
9. Ibrahim Adamu, currently the Director, Information Services at the State Ministry of Information.

Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal congratulates the new Permanent Secretaries and prayed Allah to aid them in their new tasks, while enjoining them to maintain the commitment and discipline for which they have been recognized.

Abubakar Shekara,
Director General,
Media and Public Affairs to the Sokoto State Governor